Connectivity Initiatives Around the World

Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC)

Countries/Territories/Economies associated with this Initiative
Afghanistan ;
Azerbaijan ;
China ;
Georgia ;
Kazakhstan ;
Kyrgyz Republic ;
Mongolia ;
Pakistan ;
Tajikistan ;
Turkmenistan ;

The CAREC Program is a partnership of 11 countries and six multilateral development partners working to promote and facilitate regional cooperation in the priority areas of transport, trade facilitation, trade policy and energy.

Image Credit: CAREC Program, 2017. Available from:


  • connect